Red Lettering

Stories will not be written easily. A story without a heart is dead, and the only place it will get a heart is from the author.

Writing Prompt: 06-13-2014

Origin: From what I can tell, the picture and the words are from The Star Trek Enterprise: Into Darkness. I wasn’t able to find who made the picture, so if you have information regarding that, contact me so I can put them in the post.

This picture, in particular, has made the author part of me gasp every time I see it. “Have I got your attention now?” … Oh, the potential in those six words! If you’d like to write a few paragraphs from it, I’d love to see them! You can post it in the comments section, or on your own blog and leave the link here. Have a great weekend, readers.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: 06-13-2014

  1. These picture prompts are awesome! 🙂 I had a friend (Ana from http://butterfliesoftheimagination.weebly.com) who wrote a response to a prompt of yours! Being a somewhat secret angst & hurt/ comfort lover (everyone who knows me thinks of me as happy and innocent and optimistic and such and such XD), I absolutely loved this picture (and the quote!) and just had to write something to it (even though I’m not that good at writing). I couldn’t find any info on the picture but I did write a (very) short response (which kinda sucks) on my own (awful) blog! 🙂 Here’s the link: http://thethoughtsofadreamer.weebly.com/my-blog/writing-picture-prompt-response-1

    • First off, sorry it took me so long to respond to this comment! Life happens, and sometimes that means things don’t get attended to as soon as they should.
      Thank you for the story. 🙂 Your writing style was very intense, and it reminded me of a novel I once read–I don’t remember the name at the moment, but I enjoyed it very much. I was a little bit disappointed to see that it ended without a conclusion, without hope; I would have been glad to see the way things turned out.

I love hearing your comments. Please add to the discussion! (It'd be awesome if you could keep the comments G Rated. Thanks. :p)

