Red Lettering

Stories will not be written easily. A story without a heart is dead, and the only place it will get a heart is from the author.

Writing Prompt: 08-15-2014

Origin“Crowned by the Moon” by Randy Vargas Gómez. I don’t know this artist or his work so be careful if you search for more of his art.

Do feel inspired and tell the story of this little girl. You can leave a response in the comment, or move the prompt to your blog and leave a link in the comments!

[I really look forward to being able to read anything you write from this prompt, and I expect to enjoy it very much and for my readers to also enjoy it. That said, please keep everything as clean as it gets because otherwise I will delete the comment or link to your blog.”Only what is good for building up…” If in doubt, ask. My contact information is on the About page.] 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: 08-15-2014

  1. Okay, this really is splendid. How do you find such fantastic pictures?
    I’m writing something for this prompt, and should have it posted on my blog on Monday.

    • I find the pictures on Pinterest, mostly. I’ve never found one website that’s as inspiring as that one can be.

      Your story is good! I feel so sorry for the little girl… (Yet at the same time, my suspicious author-ness is saying, “Don’t trust her. Definitely don’t hug her.” :p) Do you plan on continuing the story?

      • Actually, this was something like my re-writing the beginning of a novel I attempted when I was about 10. I wanted to write a fantasy version of two of my all time favorite stories, “The Jungle Book” and “Anne of Green Gables”.
        Got three chapters in, and then abandoned it.

        Who knows? Maybe someday I will actually write it.

        • Heh. I’ve never read “The Jungle Book,” but I know basically what the setting is… Anne of Green Gables and the Jungle Book combined sound like they would be exceptionally interesting. :p

          It’s always pretty neat to revisit old stories.

I love hearing your comments. Please add to the discussion! (It'd be awesome if you could keep the comments G Rated. Thanks. :p)

