Red Lettering

Stories will not be written easily. A story without a heart is dead, and the only place it will get a heart is from the author.

Writing Prompt: 01-09-2015

Origin“I’ll Be Back…” by Richard Yang. I know neither this artist, nor his other work. If you decide to look him up, I would advice caution.

Feeling inspired? Write something from this prompt! You could leave a response in the comments, or more the prompt to your blog and leave a link in the comments. I can’t wait to see what you write!

NOTE: The voting for the short story contest ends tomorrow at midnight. If you plan on voting, please do so quickly!

[I really look forward to being able to read anything you write from this prompt, and I expect to enjoy it very much and for my readers to also enjoy it. That said, please keep everything as clean as it gets because otherwise I will delete the comment or link to your blog.”Only what is good for building up…” If in doubt, ask. My contact information is on the About page.]

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: 01-09-2015

  1. “It’s my duty to the king, Saile.” He said as he reached out his gauntlet covered hand to touch hers. She dug her fingers into the warhorse’s mane.
    “You have a duty to your family as well, Rhinns. Come back to us, come back alive.”
    The trumpet blew, and he joined other soldiers in a slow procession out the gates. Poor brave Saile, already widowed twice. That was one of the many things that convinced him he was doing right when he had left the real Rhinns, his identical brother, tied and gagged in the root cellar. He hoped that the army would be well out of reach by the time Saile or the children found him. As the elder by five minutes, Sionnach felt he had fulfilled his duty protecting his brother. Now he had a duty to his people.

  2. Bill Lee on said:

    Its kinda short

    As the company of knights rode out of the main gate, I watched the leader looked back remember what I said, his thoughts entering her head. What he said, he said “I’ll be back”. Which made me wander, would he…

I love hearing your comments. Please add to the discussion! (It'd be awesome if you could keep the comments G Rated. Thanks. :p)

