Red Lettering

Stories will not be written easily. A story without a heart is dead, and the only place it will get a heart is from the author.

Writing Prompt: 02-13-2015

Recently, I got an email from someone suggesting (what I should have come up with myself a long while ago) that I try some writing prompts in a different format – namely, songs.

Songs are quiet possibly the most inspiring thing when it comes to writing. Therefore, throughout the normal writing prompts, expect to find the occasional song on some weeks.

OriginLove Does, by Brandon Heath. And because YouTube is sometimes fantastic, I was able to find the official lyric video (in short: this video is legal, folks. Don’t be concerned about it). Many thanks to Brandon Heath for putting his song on YouTube! (You can purchase the song here, if you would like.)

Feeling inspired? Write something from this prompt! You can leave a response here, or move the prompt to your blog and leave a link in the comments. I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

I would also love to hear what you think about the new prompt format.

Please do keep responses clean.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: 02-13-2015

  1. BeeTheOne on said:

    This is awesome! Thanks for doing this!

  2. Songs are inspiring indeed! I’m also really happy you picked thus as the first song to use as a prompt, since it’s one of my favorites. 🙂 *goes to write*

  3. I really love these prompts, and whoever it was that suggested to do songs as prompts is brilliant! 🙂 (But you’re still doing picture prompts too right? Cause I really like those too.)

I love hearing your comments. Please add to the discussion! (It'd be awesome if you could keep the comments G Rated. Thanks. :p)

